Trek Marlin+ Specs, Price and Stock | The Bike Cave
★ SPECS & PRICING · NOT YET TESTED BY BEN

Trek Marlin+

Trek's entry hardtail e-MTB with a Bosch motor: Active Line Plus and 400Wh on the Marlin+ 6, Performance Line (75 Nm) and 540Wh on the Marlin+ 8 Gen 2.

From $2,499.99Last 2024-25 Marlin+ 6, 1 left · Gen 2: Marlin+ 6 $2,999.99, Marlin+ 8 $3,999.99
Shop at Trek ↗ Search “Marlin+” on Trek’s site Full Specs ↓
Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black, side profile
20 mphClass 1 (Trek)
60-75 NmBosch Torque (Trek)
400-540 WhBosch Battery (Trek)
100-120 mmFork Travel (Trek)
Stock and price, October 25, 2026: The $2,499.99 price is the last 2024-25 Marlin+ 6 and only one size and colour option is in stock. The new Gen 2 Marlin+ 6 shows no stock yet and the Gen 2 Marlin+ 8 has one option in stock. All figures are Trek's claimed spec from trekbikes.com. Prices and stock change, so confirm at checkout.

Make It Yours

Colour Options

Check availability →
Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black
Dnister BlackOut of stock online
Trek Marlin+ in Crimson
CrimsonLow stock
Trek Marlin+ in Fjord Blue
Fjord BlueIn stock
Trek Marlin+ in Matte Keswick Green
Matte Keswick GreenOut of stock online
Trek Marlin+ in Dark Star
Dark StarOut of stock online
Trek Marlin+ in Blue Sage
Blue SageOut of stock online
Trek Marlin+ in Purple Flip to Black Fade
Purple Flip to Black FadeOut of stock online
Trek Marlin+ in Fury Red/Lithium Fade
Fury Red/Lithium FadeIn stock
Trek Marlin+ in Buff Beige
Buff BeigeLow stock

Every Build

Builds and Prices

See them at Trek →
BuildPriceOnline stock
Marlin+ 6 (2024-25 stock)Closeout$2,499.99Low stock
Marlin+ 6 (MY24-26 stock)$2,999.99In stock
Marlin+ 6 Gen 2$2,999.99Out of stock online
Marlin+ 8 (MY24-26 stock)$3,999.99In stock
Marlin+ 8 Gen 2$3,999.99Low stock

Prices and stock read from Trek's US store on October 25, 2026. Closeout means Trek has marked the build for clearance, so the price ends when the stock does.

The Bike Cave

Not yet tested by Ben

Ben has not ridden the Trek Marlin+. Every figure on this page is Trek's claimed spec, not a Bike Cave measurement. See how we test for what a tested page includes.

Checked: October 25, 2026

Watch the Review

Not yet tested by BenNo video review of the Trek Marlin+ yetBen has not ridden this one, so there is no Cave Score, no verdict and no test numbers on this page. If he reviews it, the video lands here.

More Angles

Studio Photos

Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black: fork and front tire Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black: with accessories

Up Close

Detail Gallery

Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black: side profile Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black: bosch motor Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black: bosch motor and charge port Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black: bosch display Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black: drivetrain Trek Marlin+ in Dnister Black: with rack and bags

The Engineering

What Trek Says About the Marlin+

Power

Straight from Trek's spec sheet.

Bosch Smart System

Active Line Plus on the Marlin+ 6, Performance Line on the Marlin+ 8 Gen 2.

Larger battery on the 8

540Wh Bosch PowerTube on the Gen 2 Marlin+ 8.

Trail Parts

Straight from Trek's spec sheet.

Suspension fork

A 100 mm SR Suntour on the 6, a RockShox Recon on the 8.

Dropper post on the 8

TranzX dropper with 100 mm of travel.

Frame

Straight from Trek's spec sheet.

Mounts for everyday use

Trek lists rack, fender and kickstand mounts on the frame.

Wheel size by frame size

27.5 in wheels on XS and S, 29 in wheels from M up.

Plan Your Ride

Your Range, Not Trek's

Trek does not state a range for the Marlin+ in the spec data we pulled, so there is no claimed figure to compare. Set it up the way you actually ride and the calculator gives you a window to plan inside. It uses the battery size on this page and an assumed bike weight of 55 lb, because Trek's data does not list one.

Find Your Fit

Sizes

Frame sizes Trek lists for the Marlin+

  • XS (27.5" wheel)Listed by Trek
  • S (27.5" wheel)Listed by Trek
  • M (29" wheel)Listed by Trek
  • L (29" wheel)Listed by Trek
  • XL (29" wheel)Listed by Trek

Rider-height ranges are on Trek's sizing and fit guide. Not every size is in every colour or build.

The Numbers

Full Specifications

Source: trekbikes.com →

⚡ E-System

Marlin+ 6 motorBosch Smart System Active Line Plus, 60 Nm
Marlin+ 8 Gen 2 motorBosch Performance Line, 250W, 75 Nm
BatteryBosch CompactTube 400Wh (Marlin+ 6); Bosch PowerTube 540Wh (Marlin+ 8 Gen 2)
DisplayBosch Purion 200
ClassClass 1, pedal assist up to 20 mph

🚦 Class and Speed

AssistPedal assist, 20 mph
ThrottleNone
RangeTrek does not state a range in the spec data we pulled

🔧 Frame and Components

FrameAlpha Gold Aluminum hardtail, internal routing, rack, fender and kickstand mounts
ForkSR Suntour XCM 34, 100 mm (Marlin+ 6); RockShox Recon Silver RL, 100 to 120 mm (Marlin+ 8)
TiresBontrager XT3 Comp 27.5 x 2.40 (Marlin+ 6); Bontrager Gunnison Pro XR 2.60 (Marlin+ 8 Gen 2)
BrakesTektro M275 hydraulic disc, 203 mm rotors (Marlin+ 6); Tektro HD-M5140 4-piston hydraulic (Marlin+ 8 Gen 2)
DrivetrainShimano Cues 9-speed (Marlin+ 6); SRAM S100 Eagle (Marlin+ 8 Gen 2)

✨ Practical Extras

Dropper postTranzX dropper, 100 mm travel (Marlin+ 8)
MountsRack, fender and kickstand mounts
Wheel sizes27.5 in on XS and S frames, 29 in on M, L and XL
SizesMarlin+ 6: XS to XL; Gen 2 builds: S to XL

All specs are Trek's, read from Trek's US product data on October 25, 2026. Builds inside a family differ, so the build is named wherever it matters.

The Bike Cave Verdict

Not Yet Tested by Ben

Ben has not ridden the Trek Marlin+, so there is no verdict, no Cave Score and no measured number here. What follows is Trek's own spec sheet, checked against Trek's US store on October 25, 2026. If he rides one, this is where his words go.

What the spec sheet lists

  • Bosch motor and battery across the range
  • RockShox fork and dropper on the Marlin+ 8
  • Rack, fender and kickstand mounts
  • Two wheel sizes by frame size
  • Hardtail with the lowest price of the Trek e-MTBs

What to know before you buy

  • Ben has not ridden it, so no trail, range or climbing verdict
  • Stock is thin: the $2,499.99 build has one option left
  • Marlin+ 6 Gen 2 shows no stock yet
  • Active Line Plus on the 6 is a lower-torque motor than the Performance Line

Frequently asked questions

How much is the Trek Marlin+?

On Trek's US store on October 25, 2026: a 2024-25 Marlin+ 6 at $2,499.99 (last unit), Marlin+ 6 $2,999.99, Marlin+ 6 Gen 2 $2,999.99 (no stock yet), and Marlin+ 8 and 8 Gen 2 $3,999.99.

What class is the Trek Marlin+?

Class 1: pedal assist up to 20 mph, no throttle.

What motor does the Trek Marlin+ use?

Bosch. The Marlin+ 6 has Active Line Plus (60 Nm), and the Gen 2 Marlin+ 8 has Performance Line (75 Nm).

Is the Trek Marlin+ a good first e-MTB?

Ben has not ridden it, so we have no verdict. On paper it is Trek's entry hardtail e-MTB with a Bosch motor and a suspension fork.

Has Ben tested the Trek Marlin+?

No. Ben has not ridden the Trek Marlin+ yet, so this page has no Cave Score, no verdict and no measured numbers. Everything here is Trek's claimed spec, checked against Trek's US store on October 25, 2026.

Where can I buy the Trek Marlin+?

On Trek's US store or from a Trek retailer. The buttons on this page open Trek's store through our affiliate link; search for the Marlin+ there. Stock and prices move, so confirm both at checkout.

Is the Trek Marlin+ UL certified?

Trek's US product pages do not state a UL listing in the spec data we pulled, so we are not claiming one. Ask Trek or a Trek retailer for the certification of the specific build before you buy.

Ready to look at the Marlin+? Trek's page has live stock, sizes and prices for every build. Search “Marlin+” on Trek’s site.
Shop at Trek ↗ More Trek E-Bikes

Affiliate disclosure: the Trek buy links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy, Trek pays The Bike Cave a commission and you pay the same price. How that works.